Video Research:

As the information that I want to show in my video is quite rare and interesting I intend to make a educational clip that might appeal to children. There are various of these kind of clips around for educational purposes, for example BBC Bitesize

Having looked at these following clips and the others that feature on the Website I feel that this will be an appropriate audience for me to target. Not only because of the information that I am going to display but also the structure of the video it self. I feel that I will be able to achieve a similar style and quality as the videos.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/education

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kMNtZvYmqQ

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 19.53.43

For example my clip could feature on the BBC Bitesize Webpage as a short introduction to Nelson and the Battle of Trafalgar.

Video Research:

Leave a Reply

